Organ Recital, Wednesday 6th June 2018, 7:30pm

With John R Turner (Organist Emeritus, Glasgow Cathedral) and Susan Turner (Soprano).

  • Tickets cost £7 which includes a light supper.

The programme includes:

Fanfare for the Corontation of Poppea – Claudio Monteverdi

Allegretto from the 4th Symphony – Felix Mendelssohn

How beautifull are the feet
He shall feed his flock / Come unto Him ) Messiah – George Frideric Handel

Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in C, BWV 564 – Johann Sebastian Back

The Swan (Carvnival des Animaux) – Camille Saint-Saux

Scherzetto, from the Sonata – Percy Whitlock

Five Pieces from the Water Music and Music for the Royal Fireworks  – George Frideric Handel
Minuet in F
La Paix
Allegro in D

Let the bright seraphim their angel-trumpet blow – Handel


Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *